Skip To Content

Athabasca University

Meet the Learning Designers

Learning Designers offer professional expertise in all aspects of learning and teaching, project management and educational development. Some are involved in innovative research and development projects, often in collaboration with AU faculty.

Stephen Addison
BA (Hons) (First Class) (UK)
M PHIL (UK)
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
stephena@athabascau.ca
780-421-5838
AU - Edmonton, WS 1139
View biography

Corinne Bossé
BA (Spanish Lit) (Concordia University Montreal)
BEd (TESL/TFSL) (McGill)
MA (Ed Tech) (Concordia University Montreal)
Faculty of Graduate Studies
corinneb@athabascau.ca
780-428-7271
AU - Edmonton, WS 1106

Luis Guadarrama
BComputer Science (Mexico)
Dip Design (UAM, Mexico)
MA ETEC (Concordia)
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
luisg@athabascau.ca
780-421-5862
AU - Edmonton, WS 1140

Dr. Andrew Han
BA (Dalhousie)
MA (Guelph)
MA (Dalhousie)
MEd (Calgary)
PhD (Queen’s)
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
andrewh@athabascau.ca
780-428-2058
AU - Edmonton, WS 1138
View biography

Dr. Sandra Law
BSc (Calgary)
BA (Calgary)
MA (Calgary)
MEd (Alberta)
PhD (Ed Tech) (Calgary)
Office of the Vice President, Academic (OVPA)
slaw@athabascau.ca
780-421-5057
AU - Edmonton, WS 1136
View biography

Dr. Mary Pringle
BA (Manitoba)
MA (North Dakota)
MS (North Dakota)
PhD (North Dakota)
Faculty of Business
maryp@athabascau.ca
780-675-6937, 3012D ARC
AU - Athabasca
View biography

Hongxin Yan
BEng (SUT, China)
MEng (XUT, China)
MA (Ed Tech) (Concordia University, Montreal)
Faculty of Science and Technology
hongxiny@athabascau.ca
780-421-5837
AU - Edmonton, WS 1137
View biography

Updated September 12 2016 by Student & Academic Services

AU, CANADA'S OPEN UNIVERSITY, is an internationally recognized leader in online and distance learning.